In and Out

One of my favorite things to do is ask really stupid questions on Facebook and make my friends answer them.

Because yes, it may be stupid, but it’s also a valid question. I think.

If doing that has taught me anything, though, it’s that people have opinions on the dumbest funniest things. One time I took a poll about grape jelly vs. strawberry jelly (strawberry FTW!!) to avoid a news writing assignment and you would not believe the claws that came out. Do not offend a man and his jelly. Don’t do it.

To be fair though, I also have opinions on really dumb things. For example, it can ruin my day when somebody goes OUT the IN door of the bathroom at work. WHYY. JUST USE THE CORRECT DOOR. Then when I’m trying to get into the bathroom I’m running into a mom and her three kids, or a group of old ladies and it’s suddenly very awkward. What way do I go? Left? Right? And then we’re doing an awkward little get around dance in the bathroom doorway. Do I say excuse me because REALLY YOU ARE GOING THE WRONG WAY NOT ME.

Anyway, after 16 extremely helpful comments I’m one step closer to having another wedding thing done-zo. We’re not really doing save-the-dates because we’re inviting 12 billion of our closest friends and family members to our wedding, but we thought it would be a good idea to do a little Christmas card that happens to mention our wedding date. Clever, no? Save paper, save the world. Also, money. OK mostly money. We’ll probably just send them to parents/grandparents/siblings/aunts and uncles, and it’s a good excuse to use our engagement photos 🙂 Yeahhhhhh.

Last night/this morning I made this again. It makes my heart so happy. It was the first time all summer I made it, which is really just a shame. Funny story: that post is still one of the most popular posts on my old blog. Crazy huh? I desperately need to transfer it over here because I can’t lose it – it’s AWESOME. It makes my day happy even when people are going out the in doors.

 

 

2 thoughts on “In and Out

Leave a comment. All the cool kids are doing it.

