Whale of a time: ‘Food Baby HIIT Workout’ by Blogilates review

I love me some HIIT workouts, mostly because they’re great bang for your buck. I’m usually sweating buckets, my chest feels like it’s going to cave in, and my knees buckle.

All in the first minute.

I didn’t say it was enjoyable.

I had heard of @Blogilates before, and I follow her on Twitter and think she’s adorable, but the one time I tried one of her pilates videos on YouTube I was all, HA NO THIS IS NOT HAPPENING and I turned it off. That says a lot about my dedication and a lot about her butt kicking.

So today I get home from work and even though I LOVE JILLIAN I just couldn’t bring myself to do 30 Day Shred today, and to be perfectly honest, I wanted something freaking SHORT.

Cassey has a ton of great videos, but I wanted a HIIT one. I found one that included 8 moves for 1 minute each – I could do that.

No.

No I could not.

The funny thing about HIIT workouts is that if you were to sit on your couch and watch it, you’d be like, Daaaaang this is easy. I can do this.

You’d be wrong.

I literally had to modify every move and I still looked like a dying whale, complete with dying whale sounds.

And I was like, Come on thighs!

And my thighs were like, LOLOL no.

It was rough.

BUT it was only 8 minutes. And I was sweating like a mutha. I’d call that a win.

Whale noises aside, I’d definitely do this workout again. I may even try others if I’m feeling cray.

Side note, I LOL’d at this on Pinterest.

[Source]

 

Leave a comment. All the cool kids are doing it.

